The Goblins of the Bramble

13719685_10101388796632607_2490137178217893460_o

“Pim” illustrated by Bailey Quillin Cooper

Something about seeing three of my story’s main characters fully illustrated made everything about this book seem legit and authentic. I feel like now that they exist on paper no one can stop them from invading the minds of future readers.

Bailey Quillin Cooper, illustrator extraordinaire, was and is the only other person I trust to truly understand the goblins of the bramble (She is no novice to goblins and other fantasy beings).  I wanted Bailey, to take the characters in her own direction and to bring them “to life” (however cliché that may sound). She did that and so much more! I’m amazed how she took my basic sketches and scribbled notes and fused her vibrant imagination with mine. I’ve really never been more pleased and excited by a collaboration!

I think her blog post introduces the characters perfectly, so I’m sending you directly there! While you are on her blog, be sure to take the time and check out her other incredible projects! There is an entirely magical world living in Kringle Forest.

Bailey Quillin Cooper’s Illustrations for Beyond the Bramble

 

 

 

Leave a comment